About Us

Epsilon Tau Pi is a fraternal organization of past recipients of the Eagle Scout Award given by the Boy Scouts of America. For further information about the national fraternity click here.

The Epsilon Tau Pi foundation was created for the charitable and educational purpose of collecting donations and awarding partial educational scholarships to individuals who have received the Eagle Scout Award. These scholarships will be made to help pay the cost of the recipient's pursuit of a Bachelor's or Associate's Degree. These scholarships shall be paid directly to the educational institution attended by the recipients, for the recipients benefit. Scholarships shall be awarded to first year students who are attending educational institutions that maintain active chapters of the Epsilon Tau Pi Fraternity. Funding for the scholarships shall be through donations from the general public and through other permitted fundraising efforts.

Soaring Eagle Scholarship

Are you an incoming Eagle Scout at:

  • • Appalachian State University
  • • Clemson University
  • • Georgia Southern University
  • • Miami University (Ohio)
  • • Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • • Robert Morris University
  • • The Ohio State University
  • • Ohio University
  • • University of Cincinnati
  • • University of Dayton
  • • University of Florida
  • • University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
  • • University of South Carolina
  • • West Virginia University
  • • Western Carolina University

Then apply for the Soaring Eagle Scholarship!

All applications for the Soaring Eagle Scholarship must be postmarked or emailed by May 26, 2024.

The application can be downloaded from: 2024 Soaring Eagle Scholarship Application

Scholarship Awardees

Year Name University/Chapter
2023 E. Unruh Missouri University of Science and Technology
2023 N. Welfare NC State University
2022 D. Borkosky University of Cincinnati
2022 H. Tatman NC State University
2021 L. Bowling West Virginia University
2021 J. Swicegood Appalachian State University
2020 C. Tisdale University of Cincinnati
2020 S.Buckley Clemson University
2019 H. Thompson University of South Carolina
2018 J. Furio University of Dayton
2018 T. Healy The Ohio State University
2017 C. Bristow Appalachian State University

Contact Us